Springtime Bunnies!

What is springtime without bunnies? All those tiny little fuzzballs just hopping around as cute as can be. Seriously though bunnies, especially baby bunnies are the cutest things in the whole wide world in my opinion. Who can’t love those little guys?

Because they are the most ADORABLE things in the world, when I saw this pattern by 1 Dog Woof I just had to make it! I mean, who can’t love this? So taking up the crochet hook once again I decided to make mine in cherry blossom pink. After realizing to my dismay that I didn’t have safety eyes at all I decided not to wait to finish my project but to go ahead and embroider the eyes. After all, it can’t actually look that much different with embroidered eyes, can it?

Then after an entire afternoon of crocheting and loving and sewing my bunny I realized that I hadn’t given one thought to a tail. What bunny doesn’t have a tail? I couldn’t let it stay tailless. So a million scraps of white yarn later I managed to create the cutest little bunny tail the world has ever seen! At least,that’s what it is in my opinion and I may just think it is because this baby bunny is the result of an afternoon of creating and loving and hoping it would turn out just like the one in the pattern. Needless to say it didn’t turn out quite the same, but it’s still as cute as ever.

s

Tada! Bunny cuteness in a pompom tail! I know, I know, everything is cute and warm and fuzzy and I keep saying cute. But I can’t help it I’m just so excited over this bunny! I’m not the only one either. No sooner had I finished my masterpiece then it was snatched away by two very small girls who decided it would be theirs but couldn’t decide who exactly got to keep  it. Needless to say an argument broke out about whose it was and whose it wasn’t. So now I’m going to be making another small cute and fuzzy, adorable little bunny but in blue so that we don’t have any unwanted mix ups or arguments about whose is whose. But because I enjoyed making it so much I don’t have any problems with making a second one.

So if you love bunnies as much as I do, and I’m sure you do if you’ve made it this far in my post then please go over to my Etsy shop and order one of these cuties! They’re the perfect thing for photo props, Easter baskets, and baby showers! But if you would prefer to make it yourself I’ll also add a link to 1 Dog Woof’s blog that’ll take you right to the pattern! But before I do I’ve gotta share just one more picture with you. While preparing for my photo shoot one of the little girls decided that the bunny was cold and used her lovey as a blanket 🙂 I think we all can agree that little kids are the best!

IMG_6800

The link to my Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/listing/51759773/easter-bunny-floppy-bunny-newborn-photo?ref=shop_home_active_1

And for all you crafter’s, the link to the pattern: http://www.1dogwoof.com/floppy-stuffed-bunny-crochet-pattern-easter/

Leave a Reply

